



ETA CHAPTER ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES EPIC, Ramada Plaza Hotel, Casper, Wyoming November 6, 2018

- **I.** President Scott Cotton called the meeting to order at 3:30pm
- II. Present Scott Cotton (President), Sara Fleenor, Gretty Gasvoda, Joddee Jacobson, Cole Ehmke, Vicki Hayman, Megan Brittingham, Caitlin Youngquist, Caleb Carter, Jeremiah Vardiman, Stacy Buchholz, Juliet Daniels, David Keto,
- **III. Minutes** of previous meeting were approved.
- IV. Reports
 - **A.** Treasurer's report Stacy Buchholz. The current balances: checking \$1,773.21; savings \$1,723,61. Dues are due in January- \$50 for new, \$45 renewal.
 - **B.** Awards committee report Scott Cotton. A discussion was had on the nature of ESP recognition, and a preference expressed to recognize nominated individuals/teams (so as to reinforce the quality of the recognition). A call will be put out soon.

The Friend of Extension award recipient for 2018-19 is the *Wyoming Livestock Roundup*. Dennis Sun will be at the Recognition banquet.

- **C. Professional development.** Professional development ideas were discussed, led by Caleb, centering on online delivery.
- V. Election of officers for 2018-19. Nominations were made.
 - President; membership chair: Scott Cotton
 - Vice president; recognition chair: Caleb Carter
 - Treasurer: Cole Ehmke
 - Secretary: Sara Fleenor

The slate was approved. Positions are effective immediately.

VI. Adjournment. Meeting adjourned at 4:30pm.