## Epsilon Sigma Phi (Eta Chapter) Minutes September 28, 2006--Worland, Wyoming

The meeting was called to order at 7:28am by the President, Ron Cunningham.

Members attending the meeting were: Ron Cunningham, Gene Gade, Jim Gill, Patti Griffith, Gary Grubb, Vicki Hayman, Phyllis Lewis, Mary Martin, Stella McKinstry, Chris Pasley, Steve Schafer, Rhonda Shipp, Rebecca Moncur, Wayne Tatman, Phil Rosenlund, Suzy Pelican, and Bill Taylor

The minutes of the previous meeting (September 22, 2005---Laramie, Wyoming) were emailed (a week before the meeting) for everyone to read and review. Jim Gill made a motion to approve the minutes as presented. The motion was seconded by Phyllis Lewis. The motion passed.

The report from the Treasurer (Vicki Hayman) was passed out for everyone to read and review. Vicki also stated that the dues were \$40 for new members and \$35 for current members. Phyllis Lewis made a motion to approve the report and the motion was seconded by Patti Griffith. The motion passed.

The Professional Improvement Committee Report was given by Vicki Hayman. Part of this report included Mini-Grant Opportunities from National ESP. Also Bill Taylor was selected to serve as a new member of this committee.

The Recruitment Committee reported that an invitation had been designed and sent out to prospective members. At least one new member (Rebecca Moncur) was gained as a result of this effort.

Ron Cunningham gave report from the JCEP Meeting that was held in Phoenix, Arizona. He indicated that it was a very worth while meeting and the next JCEP Meeting would also be held in Phoenix, Arizona and that it was schedule for early in 2007.

The National Meeting of ESP will be held in Annapolis, Maryland. The meeting is scheduled for the middle of November, 2006....and Phil Rosenlund was the only member from this chapter who was making plans (at least tentative plans) to attend were. Therefore, Phil was selected as our Voting Delegate for this meeting.

Funds for this trip were discussed....and as a result of these discussions a motion was made by Chris Pasley (and seconded by Gene Gade) that half of our Professional Development Funds be used for JCEP and the other half be used for the National Meeting. The motion passed.

Elections were held for Chapter Secretary and Chapter Treasurer. Steve Schafer was the only nomination for Secretary and was elected by acclamation. Chris Pasley was the only nomination for Treasurer and was elected by acclamation. The Chapter Officers for 2007 are:

President Ron Cunningham
Vice-Pres Bill Taylor
Secretary Steve Schafer
Treasurer Chris Pasley

A new President and Vice President will be elected at the September, 2007 meeting.

Rhonda Shipp made a motion (seconded by Gary Grubb) to adjourn the meeting. The motion passed and the meeting adjourned at 7:54am.

## Addendum

The following was not part of our "official" meeting, but I thought that we should have a record of who we honored at the 2006 EPIC Awards Banquet:

25 Years of Service Not Given

Retirement Not Given

Teamwork (Group 1) Vicki Hayman
Medicare Education/Grant Denise Smith

Patti Griffith Chris Pasley Stella McKinstry Phyllis Lewis Ruth Wilson

Teamwork (Group 2) Tammie Jensen
Quality Assurance Programming Ron Cunningham

Wayne Tatman Steve Schafer Dawn Sanchez

Diversity Service Award Not Given

International Service Award Not Given

Visionary Leadership Award Not Given

Administrative Leadership Award Not Given

Programming Excellence Phyllis Lewis

Meritorious Support Sharon Kelly

Randy Anderson

Ag Businessman of the Year Ron Cunningham

Woman of Distinction of the Year Rhonda Shipp

Outstanding Ag Educator Jim Gill

Continued Excellence Award Wayne Tatman

Randy Anderson

Early-Career Award Not Given

Mid-Career Award Phyllis Lewis

Distinguished Service Award Mary Martin

Gene Gade Wayne Tatman Ron Cunningham

Jim Gill

Minutes and Addendum....Respectfully Submitted By: Steve Schafer, ESP (Eta Chapter) Secretary