4-H Council & Committees

4-H leaders, parents and members in Albany County are encouraged to attend the monthly meetings of the 4-H Council, held the first Tuesday of the month at 6:30 pm, at the Extension Office meeting room.  Meetings are not held in June, August or December.  Each community club has two votes in 4-H Council decisions.

The objective of the 4-H Council is to strengthen and unify the work of Albany County 4-H Clubs and to develop initiative and progressive thinking among the club leaders and members in order for them to be better qualified to direct the development of character and leadership in our rural and urban young people through 4-H work.

4-H Council Officers

  • President
    Tammy Heggie
    (307) 760-5426
  • Vice President
    Leah Churches
    (307) 742-2032
  • Secretary
    Meaghan Stinson
    (307) 760-8245
  • Treasurer
    Sara Muhsman
    (307) 761-2780
  • Public Relations Chair
    Jenna Strain
    (307) 399-7555

4-H Council Committees and Committee Chair Persons

  • Awards
    Meaghan Stinson
    (307) 760-8245
  • Carnival
    SueAnn Wasmuth
    (307) 742-8145
  • Fund Raising
    Janet Renneisen
    (307) 761-1038
  • Jr. Leaders Club
    Mary Louise Wood
    (307) 630-1705
  • Record Book

Constitution and Bylaws – The Constitution and Bylaws were just reviewed and several changes were made. Please be sure your club is aware of the new guidelines.